How I Made Over $2000 a Month on Medium — Part 1: Proof and Metrics

An honest look back on how I got here with tips and takeaways

Jason
6 min readMar 4, 2023
Proof as shown above

If you’re trying to become a writer on Medium and are looking to make some money, this article is for you! In this article, I’ll be sharing my story of how I made over $2000 a month on Medium and will provide you with evidence to back it up.

(Disclaimer: As of this writing, I am not sure if the requirements for the Medium Partner Program have changed in any way)

How It All Started: The Thirst for Traffic ™

Before we dive into the numbers, I’d like to give you some context:

I started writing on Medium back in 2019, and like most writers, I didn’t make much money at first. After all, I was just posting random stuff for self-satisfaction.

However, over time, I began to understand the platform better, and my earnings started to increase…

First, following one of those SEO tips from experts like Neil Patel, I tried to answer questions on Quora in hopes of attracting interest…

--

--